Cling to the rosary and you cling to her garments as a little child does..

Lamentations 2:13 Who can rescue and comfort you, virgin daughter of Zion? For huge as the sea is your affliction; who can possibly cure you?

“My beloved, a great wailing will be heard over all the earth. Who can possibly comfort and heal all who mourn? My child, in the Lord alone will you find healing and comfort. Those who seek the comfort of their beloved Lord will be lifted and carried. Those who rely on their own strength will find it is woefully inadequate to ease their pain, and for many it will be overwhelming. Cling to the robes of the Blessed Mother. Kiss the hem of her garment and you will find peace and comfort. Child, the rosary is her garment. Kiss the rosary and you kiss the hem of her robe. Cling to the rosary and you cling to her garments as a little child does. Ponder this, my child, and let it give you great comfort and hope.”

Jesus in Mary I offer you the gratitude of the Gloriana* for this amazing gift. I thank and praise you for your Mother and for the comfort of the rosary. Thanks be to God! Alleluia!

(*Gloriana: The angels and saints in perfect communion with the Blessed Trinity; the perfect unity of heaven.)

4 thoughts on “Cling to the rosary and you cling to her garments as a little child does..

  1. Today was a day of great sorrow as I listened to the pain of two very good friends struggling with drug addiction. I thought to my self, their affliction is overwhelming, who can possibly help them. I prayed the rosary before the blessed sacrament and their I found the strength to love them. Thank you for sharing this word, it was fulfilled in the Body of Christ today!

    Like

  2. Praise be to Jesus in our Blessed Mother! Thank you for sharing this Chris. Our Mother so longs for us to come to her. So often I have felt anxious for much longer than I needed to. I have learned that I am always just one rosary away from the peace of Christ.

    I will pray for your friends. Drugs are one of satan’s most brutal instruments of torture in this age. He takes down individuals, families, and communities in this way. Lord have mercy!

    God bless you.

    Like

  3. Sometimes I go to bed clasping my rosary, even if I’m not praying it I find holding it very comforting. Sometimes I fall asleep praying it and oddly enough, each time I turn from side to side awaken slightly and resume praying it, my fingers holding my place almost without fail. Sometimes during a night I am able to complete the rosary by morning, others I do not but I hope my angel guardian finishes it for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

