Attach yourself to me and let go of your other attachments…

Sirach 2:2-6 My son, when you come to serve the LORD, prepare yourself for trials. Be sincere of heart and steadfast, undisturbed in time of adversity. Cling to him, forsake him not; thus will your future be great. Accept whatever befalls you, in crushing misfortune be patient; For in fire gold is tested, and worthy men in the crucible of humiliation. Trust God and he will help you; make straight your ways and hope in him.

“My child, trust in me. Call on my name. Attach yourself to me and let go of your other attachments. Know that I am near; I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

Glorious Lord have mercy. Hear my prayers and answer them, for you are generous and just. Your will, not mine, O Lord.

Leave a Reply

