I am your hope; be joyful, even in suffering…

Lamentations 3:21-22 But I will call this to mind, as my reason to have hope: The favors of the LORD are not exhausted, his mercies are not spent.

“My beloved, hope in me and do not despair. If you place your trust in anyone or anything other than my merciful heart, your temptation to despair will be too much. The trial is well underway, but there is much more to come. As I said in the beginning, cling to hope with joy. I am your hope; be joyful, even in suffering. This will be a powerful sign for those of little faith.”

Jesus I trust in you–my joy and my hope. Lord Jesus, I cling to you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

