You could do more to mitigate the punishment that is coming because of sin…

Luke 21:24 For great misery will descend on the land and wrath on this people. They will fall by the edge of the sword and be led captive to every pagan country; and Jerusalem will be trampled down by the pagans until the age of the pagans is completely over.

“My beloved, watch for the signs. There is much, much more to come. The persecution will be terrible indeed. You could do more to mitigate the punishment that is coming because of sin. Fast more. Pray more. If you think you are doing enough let me assure you this is not possible. You cannot do enough, but you can do more. I tell you again my child, fast and pray!”

Lord Jesus, have mercy! Forgive my weakness and sloth. I can do nothing, but you can do everything. Do it in me O Lord! Make all you desire bear fruit in me for the sake of all sinners, myself included. Amen.

Leave a Reply

