The closer you are to me, the less you desire what is earthly and base…

Colossians 3:5 Put to death, then, the parts of you that are earthly: immorality, impurity, passion, evil desire, and the greed that is idolatry.

“My child, draw near to my heart. The closer you are to me, the less you desire what is earthly and base. You die to self by living in me, with me, and for me. Christ is all. Let this be your prayer, especially in time of temptation.”

Lord Jesus, I enter into your heart. I cling to you with both hands in order to let go of all that is earthly and that has no power to save. I pray for all who cling to earthly things. May the prayers of Mary lead them to the heart of Jesus. Christ is all. Amen.

Leave a Reply

