Do not let even great trials rob you of your peace…

Lamentations 3:17-19 My soul is deprived of peace, I have forgotten what happiness is; I tell myself my future is lost, all that I hoped for from the LORD. The thought of my homeless poverty is wormwood and gall.

“My child, do not let even great trials rob you of your peace. Remember that your Lord was poor and homeless on earth. Then do not cling to anything, but abandon yourself in complete trust to the will of God. Do this in the Divine Will in the name of all and the Lord will work wonders. Let your heart be intent on the Lord and make reparation for sin at all times. For the rest – be at peace.”

My Lord Jesus, I trust in you. Grant me the grace to fulfill all you desire of me through the intercession of our Blessed Mother. Amen.

Leave a Reply

