Do not be afraid of those whose power is rooted in the nothingness of the self…

After reading a warning about the atheistic movie, “The Golden Compass” I asked the Lord for a Scripture passage to give me hope. I felt led to this passage:

Joel 4:4 Would you take vengeance upon me by some action? But if you do take action against me, swiftly, speedily, I will return your deed upon your own head.

“My child, do not be afraid of those whose power is rooted in the nothingness of the self. Your power is rooted in God. You need only make yourself an instrument of his power and then get out of the way. Your Lord will work wonders before your eyes. Be not afraid.”

Lord Jesus, I love you. May your power find a clear path in me. You must increase. I must decrease. Lord have mercy on us all, especially those whose hearts are farthest from you. What glory it would be for you if they were converted! May it be so, O Lord! Amen.

Leave a Reply

