If you felt so much at peace, do you think that I would be very far away?

Dream: I had a very vivid dream that I was stranded and fell into the power of a very evil drug dealer. However, I was able without difficulty to get away from him and was never afraid. As I left, I was followed by a shadowy figure, but he did not touch me, and I made it home safely. As I pondered the dream I heard these words: “If you felt so much at peace, do you think that I would be very far away?” I felt this was to reassure me for the time to come.

 

That day in the Office of Readings was the following excerpt from John Chrysostom: “Let the world be in upheaval. I hold to his promise and read his message; that is my protecting wall and garrison. What message? ‘Know that I am with you always, until the end of the world.'”

“My child, you may have great confidence in this saying of mine, for I do not speak lightly at any time. What I say is always true and active. So let your trust and confidence be as steadfast as my Word. Then you will know the peace that surpasses understanding. Child, I am near.”

Lord Jesus, your word is a lamp for our feet and a light for our path. I place all my trust in your steadfast love. Jesus in Mary, I love you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

