How badly have you desired the spiritual gifts?

Wisdom 7:7 Therefore I prayed, and prudence was given me; I pleaded and the spirit of Wisdom came to me.

“My child, how badly have you desired the spiritual gifts? Have you pleaded for them? Do you desire them above all? Is your heart undivided in its longing? Child, yearn for the spiritual gifts with all your heart. I assure you there is nothing on earth worth even a fraction of the value of the gifts of heaven. Yearn for them, my child, and it will please me to answer your prayer.”

Lord, I am so weak. Yet I long for all the spiritual gifts, most especially the gift of union with the triune God – transforming union. Lord, I am not worthy to receive you, but only say the word and I shall be healed. Amen.

Leave a Reply

