Let not the throne that receives Christ in the Eucharist be defiled by sinful or vain talk…

James 3:10 From the same mouth come blessing and cursing. This need not be so, my brothers.

“Beloved, be very careful to guard your tongue. Let not the throne that receives Christ in the Eucharist be defiled by sinful or vain talk. Keep in mind that only pure words should issue from God’s throne, words that build up the kingdom and the hearts of my children. It is the evil one who tears down. Do not let your tongue be used as his instrument. Please God in speech. Be vigilant. This is the way of perfection.”

My Lord Jesus, I ask pardon for all the times I have defiled your throne through sinful speech or vain words. Grant me every grace I need to overcome my weakness. Have mercy on me, a sinner. Amen.

Leave a Reply

