Take great care not to cling to past hurts or unforgiveness…

2 Corinthians 2:10 Whomever you forgive anything, so do I.

“My child, take great care not to cling to past hurts or unforgiveness. Imitate my forgiveness with the words, ‘Father forgive them, they know not what they do.’ Your merciful Father will hear your prayer and answer it to the glory of all involved. There can be no wrong in this. Live a life of holiness. Forgive and be free.”

My Lord and my God, outside of grace this is impossible. But by your will it can be done as you desire. I give you my will and ask you to lead me in imitating you in this as in all things. Amen.

Leave a Reply

