To be persecuted unjustly is preferable to even a small sin committed willingly…

Daniel 13: 23 22 “I am completely trapped,” Susanna groaned. “If I yield, it will be my death; if I refuse, I cannot escape your power. Yet it is better for me to fall into your power without guilt than to sin before the Lord.”

“My child, remember this, for to be persecuted unjustly is preferable to even a small sin committed willingly. Do not let the evil one tempt you , but place all your trust in me and I will never disappoint you.”

Lord, I place all my trust in you. Strengthen me against the wicked temptations I will face and keep me safe and pure in your presence, through Jesus the Lord and the Immaculate Heart of Mary. Amen.

Leave a Reply

