Be satisfied with the Food that comes from above and do not give free reign to your earthly appetites….

John 4:32 But he said to them, “I have food to eat of which you do not know.”

“My beloved, be satisfied with the Food that comes from above and do not give free reign to your earthly appetites. Let the will of God and the Bread of Life sustain you and strengthen you against the lusty desires of the flesh. Use prudently what God has given you, keeping in mind the dignity and purpose he intended. Pray for strength and lean on me. I alone can sustain you.”

 Lord my God, well do you know my weaknesses. I lay them at the foot of your cross and ask to live only and always in your will. Bread of Life, sustain me for you are merciful and I love you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

