When I ask you for souls, is it not so that you will ask me for souls?

John 4:10 Jesus answered and said to her, “If you knew the gift of God and who is saying to you, ‘Give me a drink,’ you would have asked him and he would have given you living water.”

“My child, when I ask you for souls, is it not so that you will ask me for souls? What can you give me that I myself do not provide? Then ask me for souls so that you may present them to me and quench my thirst. You do not understand now how or why I ask for the prayers of my faithful ones so that I may work miracles in souls. I do not ask you to understand, but to cooperate with God’s plan for sinful man. My child, ask for souls and you will receive.”

Lord Jesus, in every moment, in every breath I take I ask for souls. Give me countless souls through your infinite mercy, so that I might give them to you to quench your unimaginable thirst. Jesus, Lord of mercy, Fount of living water, hear my prayer for I love you in each soul you have created. Amen.

Leave a Reply

