If all used my gifts as they were intended to be used, there would be no misery on earth…

Isaiah 55:2 Why spend your money for what is not bread; your wages for what fails to satisfy?

“My child, your time, talent and treasure belong to me. You are a mere steward of my gifts. While you have them, I entrust them to your care. But that does not mean that whatever you do with them is pleasing to me. Each of my gifts has a purpose. What joy when that purpose is fulfilled on earth! If all used my gifts as they were intended to be used, there would be no misery on earth. But is that what you see in this age? No. Untold misery abounds because sin abounds. There is yet time for mercy to abound all the more. But that time runs short. Pray, pray, pray, my child. Much depends on the faith of my followers.”

Lord Jesus, I trust in you! Your mercy is our only hope, for we are poor in meritabjectly so! Lord, have mercy and save us all. Amen.

Leave a Reply

