Prayer and fasting can go a long way towards mitigating the dire consequences of sin…

John 6:12 When they had had their fill, he said to his disciples, “Gather the fragments left over, so that nothing will be wasted.” 13 So they collected them, and filled twelve wicker baskets with fragments from the five barley loaves that had been more than they could eat.

“My child, creation is groaning. All the earth is straining under the weight of sin. The weight is crushing, for too few are making reparation. But, my child, those who sincerely try through prayer and fasting can go a long way towards mitigating the dire consequences of sin. Those who do so in the Divine Will bear fruit far out of proportion to their efforts. My child, it is the time of mercy, and God’s mercy is unimaginable to the human mind and heart. You, my child, must believe, hope and trust in my mercy. In that way, your work in souls will become miraculous.”

Merciful Father, I am a worthless servant. But in the Divine Will all things are possible. I accept every gift and grace I need to work the miracle of Divine Mercy in souls, through Jesus in Mary. Amen.

Leave a Reply

