Do you see how quickly I come to those who cry out to me, even those of little faith?

Matthew 14:30-31 But when he saw how (strong) the wind was he became frightened; and, beginning to sink, he cried out, “Lord, save me!” Immediately Jesus stretched out his hand and caught him, and said to him, “O you of little faith, why did you doubt?”

“My beloved child, ponder well this passage, for there is an abundance of richness to it. There will come a time when you too will be frightened by the tumult that surrounds you, and you will cry out in fear. Do not despair. Do you see how quickly I come to those who cry out to me, even those of little faith? I come ‘immediately’. My child, never let fear keep you from crying out to me and never doubt that I will help you.”

Lord, you know how weak I am. In you alone am I strong. Therefore never let us be separated and let all I do be for your glory. Amen.

Leave a Reply

