When the creature abandons the Creator, can death be far behind?

Isaiah 17:10 For you have forgotten God, your savior, and remembered not the Rock, your strength.

“My beloved, is your Lord to overlook this grievous sin forever? Are the children of men, mere creatures, to abandon their Creator without consequence? I am all mercy, my child, but when the creature abandons the Creator, can death be far behind? Let the creature turn back to me with love and contrition. Then I will remember his sin no more; he will be my child and I will be his God.”

Heavenly Father, blessed Creator, may your mercy triumph over sin and death. For the sake of Jesus who loved us and died for us, have mercy on us O Lord!

Leave a Reply

