If not for the prayers and sacrifices of the faithful there would be nothing left but a desert waste…

Isaiah 13:11b I will put an end to the pride of the arrogant, the insolence of tyrants I will humble.

“My child, is it not time for the Lord to fulfill this prophecy? Have not the arrogant and the proud brought enough suffering and death to my people whom I love? Child, if not for the prayers and sacrifices of the faithful there would be nothing left but a desert waste. But the cries for mercy have not gone unheard. My mercy will prevail but not without a great deal of suffering brought about by sin. Keep praying, child. I would not ask if it did no good.”

My Lord, I am humbled by what you can accomplish with the poor prayers I offer. Lord have mercy on us all, but on those most in need of your mercy, be most merciful. Amen.

Leave a Reply

