You cannot imagine the joy these words wrought in the heart of this pure and lowly Virgin…

Luke 1:28 And coming to her, he said, “Hail, favored one! The Lord is with you.”

BVM: “My dear little one, you cannot imagine the joy these words wrought in the heart of this pure and lowly Virgin. My heart quickened and my spirit soared. It took heavenly grace to keep me from leaving my body and flying to the Father. My child, when you repeat these words, do so with the intention of giving me this joy repeatedly. In this way you participate in the wonderful mystery of the Annunciation just as if you were there. My child, let us share this joy together!”

Blessed Mother, pure and lowly, accept my every recitation of those words as if I were present with the blessed angel. May it be done to me as you have said. Amen.

Leave a Reply

