You cannot go wrong in hiding yourself in her, for did not I myself do the same?

Luke 1:27 …and the virgin’s name was Mary.

“My child, she is pure and lowly. In her you will find a safe refuge. If you hide yourself in her, I will see only her perfections when I look at you. Your own imperfections will be covered with her mantle of purity. You cannot go wrong in hiding yourself in her, for did not I myself do the same? Then imitate me, and know the joy of living with me in Mary.”

Lord Jesus, you have honored your Mother beyond imagining, and in giving her to us, you have honored us as well. I offer you the gratitude of the Gloriana* for this wonderful gift to the world. I hide myself with you in Mary and bring with me all those you have given me to pray for. Jesus in Mary I love you. Amen.

 (*Gloriana: The angels and saints in perfect communion with the Blessed Trinity; the perfect unity of heaven.

Leave a Reply

